董事会

VAMA的管理组织架构主要由董事会成员组成。董事会成员为企业管理团队提供整体的指导以确保企业运营过程完全符合外部法规和内部管理制度。

VAMA的管理组织架构在利益相关方之间建立畅通的沟通渠道,以确保企业整体的科学管理和社会责任的实现,并确保企业对社会、环保和道德方面的问题做出快速反应。

VAMA肩负巨大责任,致力于坚持优秀和负责任的企业行为规范和商业道德。在所有的管理决策和业务交易中,我们相信坚持高标准的诚信是取得成功的关键因素之一。

VAMA董事会的四位成员负责全面的企业业务管理和战略指导决策,并负责管理团队成员的任命。

董事会授权管理团队负责日常业务管理和实施战略决策。

VAMA 管理团队始终坚持执行符合VAMA 企业理念价值观的企业战略和决定以保证企业的可持续发展。

相关链接: 管理团队

颜建新先生自2012年3月以来担任涟钢执行董事兼总经理。

在涟钢曾曾担任多个要职,主要负责包括钢铁生产、研发、规划和企业整体管理。

颜建新先生于1987年7月开始职业生涯,并于2001年加入中国共产党。毕业于武汉科技大学,拥有冶金硕士学位和研究员级高级工程师。

颜建新

颜建新

VAMA董事会 董事长

华菱钢铁 总经理

布莱恩先生于1979年加入位于加拿大的Dofasco的研发部门。经美国钢铁协会分配,在华盛顿完成关于世界银行重组抛光钢铁产业的考察之后,于1992年作为交付改进团队的项目经理重新回到Dofasco。

在几次升职之后,Aranha先生于2009年被任命为碳钢欧洲首席营销官—负责全球客户和世界汽车业务。

他在加拿大多伦多大学主修应用科学并获得了学位,后在加拿大女王大学商学院完成了高级管理课程培训。

布莱恩

布莱恩

VAMA董事会 董事

安赛乐米塔尔 副总裁

桑杰·夏玛任安赛乐米塔尔中国及印度区首席执行官。此前,桑杰在中国的合资公司任职不同的高管职位-华菱安赛乐米塔尔汽车板有限公司首席执行官及湖南华菱钢铁首席运营官。他曾担任过安赛乐米塔尔企业兼并收购事业部总经理。他于2001年加入安赛乐米塔尔,是参与安赛乐米塔尔(当时米塔尔钢铁)中国运营部门早期组建的成员。在获得MBA学位后,他加入了麦肯锡迪拜,在麦肯锡工作期间,他与基础材料行业的领先企业密切合作,主要负责战略制订与实施。桑杰于在印度钢铁管理局(SAIL)开始他的职业生涯。

桑杰是印度国籍。他拥有法国欧洲工商管理学院的MBA学位,以及印度理工学院(IIT)的冶金工程(荣誉94级)学士学位,是哈佛商学院高级管理课程毕业生。

桑杰·夏玛

桑杰·夏玛

VAMA董事会 董事

安赛乐米塔尔中国及印度区 总经理

肖尊湖,男,1970年10月出生,汉族,湖南涟源人,2003年7月加入中国共产党,1995年7月参加工作,毕业于辽宁科技大学,研究生学历,高级工程师。

1995年7月至2000年12月任涟钢转炉炼钢厂技术科技术员,2001年1月至2001年7月任转炉炼钢厂转炉车间副主任,2001年8月至2004年1月任转炉炼钢厂转炉车间主任,2004年2月至2007年12月任转炉炼钢厂副厂长,2008年1月至2008年6月在涟钢培训中心学习,2008年7月至2011年4月任涟钢210转炉厂副厂长,2011年5月至2012年12月任210转炉厂厂长,2013年1月至2013年11月任210转炉厂第一副厂长,2013年12月至2015年2月任涟钢总经理助理兼技术中心常务副主任,2015年3月至2015年12月任涟钢副总经理兼技术中心主任,2016年1月份至今任涟钢执行董事兼总经理。

肖尊湖

肖尊湖

VAMA董事会 董事

华菱涟钢 总经理

Board of Directors

VAMA’s governance framework is constituted by its Board of Directors providing guidance to the Management Team to ensure strict compliance with external regulations and internal controls.

 

Our governance framework allows continuous interactions among stakeholders to fulfill governance and corporate responsibility objectives, and promptly respond to issues posing social, environmental, and ethical risks.

 

VAMA is committed to have good governance in terms of responsible corporate behavior and ethical business practices. We believe in upholding high level of integrity in all our management decisions and business transactions is one of the key success factors.

 

The 4 member Board of Directors is responsible for overall oversight of the business, strategic guidance and decisions, and appointment of the Management Team.

 

Day to day management of business and implementation of strategic decisions are delegated by the Board of Directors to the Management Team.

 

The Management Team implements any decision only if it is in line with VAMA philosophy and values.

 

Related Links: Management Team 

 

Yan Jianxin is the Executive Director & GM of Lianyuan Steel since Mar 2012.

In the past he has worked on many senior level positions in Lianyuan Steel with responsibilities in functions including steel production, R&D, planning, and general management.

Yan Jianxin started his career in Jul 1987 and joined CPC in 2001. He graduated from Wuhan Science & Technology University with master degree in metallurgy and is senior engineer of researcher’s grade.

Yan Jianxin
 

Yan Jianxin

Chairman, VAMA Board and General Manager, Valin Steel

Brian Aranha joined Dofasco’s research and development department in Canada in 1979. After assignments with the American Iron & Steel Institute in Washington DC, and working on a study for the World Bank on restructuring the Polish steel industry, he returned to Dofasco in 1992 as project manager on the delivery improvement team.

After several promotions, in 2009 Mr Aranha was named chief marketing officer Flat Carbon Europe, global customers and automotive worldwide.

He holds a degree in applied science from the University of Toronto, Canada. He also completed the executive development programme at Queen’s University School of Business, Canada.

Brian Aranha
 

Brian Aranha

Director, VAMA Board & VP, ArcelorMittal

Sanjay SHARMA serves ArcelorMittal as CEO of China & India. Prior to achieving this title, Sanjay served in multiple leadership roles in China JVs- CEO for VAMA and COO at Hunan Valin Steel. Earlier he was General Manager–Merger & Acquisitions on the ArcelorMittal Corporate team. He joined ArcelorMittal in 2001, and was the part of the first team on the ground to build ArcelorMittal’s (then Mittal Steel) China operations from its early stages. After receiving his MBA, Sanjay joined McKinsey & Company, in Dubai. At McKinsey, he worked closely with the upper echelon of leading basic material industry players focusing on formulation and implementation of strategy. Sanjay started his career with Steel Authority of India Limited.

Sanjay is an Indian national with an MBA from INSEAD in France and B. Tech (Honors ‘94), Metallurgical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). He is alumnus of Harvard Business School‘s Advance Management Programme.

Sanjay SHARMA
 

Sanjay SHARMA

Director, VAMA Board and CEO of China and India ArcelorMittal

Xiao Zunhu was born in Oct. 1970 in Lianyuan county, Hunan province, with Han nationality. He joined Communist Party of China in Jul. 2003, and started his career in Jul. 1995. And, he graduated from University of Science and Technology Liaoning, and holds master degree and professional title of senior engineer.

He worked successively as engineer, deputy manager, manager of Steel shop and 210t BOF Plant. He was appointed the assistant to General Manager of LYS & executive deputy director of Technology Center of LYS in Dec. 2013 and Deputy General Manager of LYS & director of Technology Center of LYS in March 2015. He serves LYS as Executive Director & General Manager since Jan. 2016.

Mr. Zhou Yingqi
 

Xiao Zunhu

Director, VAMA Board and General Manager, Lianyuan Steel