项目历史和现状

1. 关于VAMA股东

 

湖南华菱钢铁集团有限责任公司

 

湖南华菱钢铁集团有限责任公司(简称华菱钢铁)是由湖南华菱钢铁集团(华菱集团)和安赛乐米塔尔共同出资的主营业务为钢铁制造的上市公司。2013年华菱钢铁名列中国500强企业的第87位,在湖南省的企业中排名最高。华菱钢铁主要运营企业有湖南华菱湘潭钢铁有限公司(华菱XTS)、湖南华菱涟源钢铁有限公司(华菱LYS)、衡阳华菱钢管有限公司(华菱HYT)和其它钢铁企业。另外,华菱钢铁已建立相当规模的利基产品,例如钢铁板材一系列代表性产品如华菱XTS生产的板材、棒材和线材和华菱HYT生产的无缝钢管。华菱钢铁拥有每年1,550万吨炼铁能力、1,800万吨炼钢能力和年产1,700万吨的钢铁产品。

 

在十一五计划期间,华菱钢铁完成了投资达人民币370亿元的四个主要的战略发展项目,包括2250mm热轧带钢轧机(HSM)与华菱LYS的相关配套设施、5米宽的重板生产线与华菱XTS的相关辅助设施以及华菱HYS的ø720ø180钢的管项目。其中,2250毫米HSM项目的成功建设为高质量热轧基板的供应以及下游汽车钢材项目奠定了坚实的基础。

 

2012年华菱钢铁完成粗钢生产1,402万吨,成品钢材运送1,344万吨,总收入人民币590.3亿元,总资产达到人民币650.6亿元。

 

安赛乐米塔尔

 

安赛乐米塔尔是世界领先的钢铁和矿业公司和全球财富100强企业。其总部设在卢森堡,在60个国家拥有1.19亿吨的年产钢能力,在全球拥有员工约245,000人。

 

作为全球主要碳钢市场的领导者和汽车、建筑、家电和包装各个领域的佼佼者,安赛乐米塔尔始终遵循安全和可持续的发展理念并不断追求更先进的技术创新和研发。集团拥有遍布世界各地超过20个的矿山经营和世界级的采矿业务,是世界第四大铁矿石生产商。安赛乐米塔尔的企业运营横跨四大洲遍布超过20个国家,业务涵盖了所有主要新兴或成熟的工业市场并建设有遍布全球的出色的分销网络。

 

作为全球领先的汽车钢材制造商,安赛乐米塔尔遍布世界各地的专业团队正为广泛大型汽车客户提供高品质产品及综合解决方案和服务,并被56个全球最大的汽车制造商评为排名第一的供应商。安赛乐米塔尔通过VAMA来扩展其在中国的运营并为其客户在中国市场提供全球领先的技术和管理支持。

 

秉承可持续性、高品质和领导力的核心价值观,安赛乐米塔尔不懈坚持保障企业员工、合同工和企业社区的健康、安全和福利。安赛乐米塔尔一直致力于环境的可持续发展管理。我们始终突破进取和不断研发创新炼钢技术,积极研发更为绿色环保的钢铁技术和解决方案,从而为保护环境和应对气候变化作出更大的贡献。

 

2012年,安赛乐米塔尔年收入达到840亿美元和年产粗钢8,820万吨,约占世界钢总产量的6%。

 

安赛乐米塔尔的股票在证券交易所纽约(MT)、阿姆斯特丹(MT)、巴黎(MT),卢森堡(MT)和在西班牙的巴塞罗那、毕尔巴鄂、马德里和瓦伦西亚(MTS)证券交易所上市。

 

2. VAMA 项目历史和现状

 

在湖南省政府历任领导的大力支持下,华菱与安赛乐米塔尔之间成功签署了战略框架协议并于2008年8月在长沙签订VAMA合资合同。 VAMA奠基仪式于2009年在娄底正式举行。湖南省省长周强先生和安赛乐米塔尔董事长米塔尔先生参加主持了此次仪式。 VAMA项目在2010年6月获得国家发改委批准并于2010年9月27日正式成立。2011年3月30日,VAMA召开第一次董事会会议,并于2012年12月完成了主要设备线的招投标。

 

华菱安赛乐米塔尔深化战略合作。VAMA项目启动建设两个年头后的2013年8月的今天,建设进入加速阶段。 VAMA项目将于300天后的2014年6月正式投产。该项目到目前为止已达到超过200万安全工时和零事故的安全记录。从2013年7月21日开始,VAMA已经开始安装设备。除了世界级尖端科技的硬件设备和资产外,我们还专注于建立企业的软件实力和建设富有才华和多元文化的团队以及企业文化和强大的品牌建设。2013年5月4日,VAMA举行了合资企业成立后的第一次的团队建设活动,主题为“同一个团队 同一个梦想”。 2013年7月23日,VAMA所有员工举办了VAMA品牌启动仪式。合作伙伴、质量和以人为本的企业责任即是VAMA品牌的核心价值。

 

 

Block22

 

VAMA项目建设计划

Project History & Status

1. About VAMA shareholders

 

Hunan Valin Steel Co., Ltd

 

Hunan Valin Steel Co., Ltd (In short Valin Steel) is a listed company which is jointly invested by Hunan Valin Iron & Steel Group (Valin Group) and ArcelorMittal and has main business in iron and steel making. In 2013, Valin Steel is ranked #87 in Fortune China 500 companies and has the highest ranking among Hunan enterprises. Valin Steel has main operation facilities in Hunan Valin Xiangtan Iron & Steel Co., Ltd (Valin XTS), Hunan Valin Lianyuan Iron & Steel Co., Ltd (Valin LYS), Hengyang Valin Tube Co., Ltd (Valin HYT) and others. Also, Valin Steel has established production scale in niche products, i.e. sheets as representative product of LYS, plates, bars and wires as that of XTS and seamless tubes as that of HYS. Valin Steel has iron making capacity of 15.50 million tons, steel capacity of 18 million tons and steel products of 17 million tons per year.

 

During the “Eleventh Five-year Plan” period, Valin Steel accomplished 4 major strategic development projects with total investment up to RMB 37 billion, including 2250mm hot strip mill (HSM) and its auxiliary facilities of Valin LYS, 5-meter-wide heavy plate production line and its auxiliary facilities of Valin XTS, ø720 & ø180 steel tube project of Valin HYS. The said 2250mm HSM project lays a solid foundation for supply of high-quality hot-rolled substrates to downstream automotive steel project.

 

In 2012, Valin Steel completed production of 14.02 million tons crude steel, shipped 13.44 million tons of finished steel and recorded total revenue of RMB 59.3 billion with total assets reaches RMB 65.6 billion.

 

ArcelorMittal

 

Arcelormittal is the world’s leading steel and mining company within Global Fortune 100 companies with its headquarter in Luxembourg. ArcelorMittal operates in 60 countries with 119 million tons of annual steel production capacity. ArcelorMittal employs about 245,000 people worldwide.

 

Guided by a philosophy to produce safe, sustainable steel, ArcelorMittal is the leader in all major global carbon steel markets, including automotive, construction, household appliances and packaging, with leading R&D and technology. The Group also has a world class mining business with a global portfolio of over 20 mines in operation and development, and is the world’s 4th largest iron ore producer. With operation in over 20 countries spanning four continents, the Company covers all of the key industrial markets, from emerging to mature, and has outstanding distribution networks.

 

ArcelorMittal is the leading automotive steel maker with worldwide presence, delivering a large scale of products, solutions and services to automotive customers with the same high quality focus in all regions. ArcelorMittal is rated as #1 supplier by 5 out of 6 global largest auto makers. ArcelorMittal extends its franchise to China through VAMA and provide global leading technology and management support.

 

Through its core values of sustainability, quality and leadership, ArcelorMittal commits to operating in a responsible way with respect to the health, safety and well-being of its employees, contractors and the communities in which it operates. It is also committed to the sustainable management of the environment. It takes a leading role in the industry's efforts to develop breakthrough steelmaking technologies and is actively researching and developing steel-based technologies and solutions that contribute to combat climate change.

 

In 2012, ArcelorMittal had revenues of $84.2 billion and crude steel production of 88.2 million tonnes, representing approximately 6 percent of world steel output.

 

ArcelorMittal is listed on the stock exchanges of New York (MT), Amsterdam (MT), Paris (MT), Luxembourg (MT) and on the Spanish stock exchanges of Barcelona, Bilbao, Madrid and Valencia (MTS).

 

2. VAMA Project history and status

 

Under great support of successive leaders of Hunan Government, the strategic framework agreement was signed off between Valin and ArcelorMittal. In Aug 2008, VAMA joint venture contract was finalized in Changsha. In 2009, formal Hunan Governor Zhou Qiang and Mr. Mittal, Chairman of ArcelorMittal, both participated foundation ceremony of VAMA in Loudi. In Jun 2010, VAMA project received approval from NDRC (National Development and Reform Commission) and this is one of rare projects approved by NDRC. On 27th Sept 2010, the Company VAMA was established. On 30th Mar 2011, VAMA convened the first board meeting. In Dec 2012, bidding for main equipment lines was completed.

 

After the announcement between Valin and ArcelorMittal to deepen strategic cooperation, VAMA project construction entered acceleration phase with 2 year construction time. VAMA project will start production on 6th Jun 2014 with <300 days remaining from today. So far, the project completed over 2 million safety hours and has zero accidents. On 21st Jul 2013, VAMA started to install equipments. In addition to building the hardware with world class assets, we also focus on building the modern software with developing a talented multi-cultural team, enterprise work culture, and strong brand. On 4th May 2013 under the theme of “One Team, One Dream”, VAMA had the first team building event. On 23rd Jul 2013, with participation of all VAMA employees, VAMA brand launch event was organized. Partners, Quality, People-centric, Corporate Responsibilities are core values of VAMA brand.

 

 

Block22

 

VAMA project construction plan