安赛乐米塔尔拓展全球汽车用钢产品组合,支持实现“2020行动计划”目标

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

 

新钢种将助力汽车制造商达到车身轻量化强制目标,促进实现更加可持续的生活方式。

 

新一代热成形用钢产品Usibor®2000目前在欧洲市场可以进行主机厂认证;2017年初可在北美市场进行认证,预计2017年夏末投入商业化生产

Ducitbor®1000目前在欧洲和北美市场具备材料送样认证能力;

 

“安赛乐米塔尔现有的、不断扩展中的汽车用钢产品与解决方案能够协助汽车制造商减轻车身重量,降低制造成本,同时满足严格的安全标准。”​

——Brian Aranha,安赛乐米塔尔执行副总裁

 

安赛乐米塔尔进一步拓展全球汽车用钢产品组合,近期发布了全新一代先进高强钢(AHSS)产品。此次发布的创新钢种包括全新热成形用钢Ductibor®1000与Usibor®2000,以及马氏体钢种MartlNsite®M1700与M2000。两款热成形用钢产品在欧洲市场已经具备主机厂认证测试能力。同时,安赛乐米塔尔还将于2017年拓展第三代先进高强钢产品系列,Fortifrom®1050目前已在欧洲市场推出。新发布钢种将助力汽车制造商进一步降低白车身重量,提升燃油经济性,同时不牺牲车辆安全性与性能表现。

 

“新钢种的发布与安赛乐米塔尔‘2020行动计划’相契合,该计划旨在到2020年实现公司财务改善目标”安赛乐米塔尔执行副总裁Brian Aranha表示,“‘2020行动计划’包括优化成本、提高钢材发货量以及扩展高附加值产品组合。新产品将确保安赛乐米塔尔始终处于优势地位,通过强大的技术和产品组合满足客户需求。”

 

安赛乐米塔尔目前能够向北美市场客户提供Ductibor®1000样品进行认证测试。Ductibor®1000是一种高强度热成形用钢,具有良好的吸能性,通常用于前后纵梁、B柱底部等吸能零部件。

 

Usibor®2000是一种带铝硅涂层热成形用钢,强度较之前Usibor®1500进一步提升。汽车厂商可以制造高强度、几何形状复杂的零件,同时避免成形性或回弹问题。Usibor®2000通常用于制造高强度的车辆乘员保护零件,例如支柱、顶梁、纵梁等。目前Usibor®2000在欧洲市场可以进行主机厂认证,北美市场将在2017年年初有能力进行认证,预计2017年夏末投入商业化生产。

 

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

Usibor®2000与Ductibor®1000激光拼焊板B柱样品

 

“Usibor®系列是我们在热成形领域的关键产品,同时也是安赛乐米塔尔在全球汽车工业的商业和技术成就之一。”Aranha先生表示,“今后,热成形产品在车辆上的应用将持续增长,尤其随着Usibor®2000这样更先进的产品投放市场,将比现有热成形方案有效实现10-15%的减重。”

 

Usibor®2000能够兼容标准的热成形技术和工艺。通过激光拼焊板技术将Usibor®2000与Ductibor®1000或其他热成形用钢结合,能够带来多项优势,包括减重、提升碰撞表现以及优化材料和制造流程从而降低成本。

 

安赛乐米塔尔同时也在拓展其MartlNsite®系列产品,MartlNsite®M1700和M2000将加入现有的MartlNsite®M900、M1100、M1300以及M1500产品线。

 

“MartlNsite®作为一种高强度钢种,在抗侵入性零件中得到非常好的应用,包括保险杠和车门防撞梁等。”Aranha先生解释说。

 

安赛乐米塔尔将在2017年年中实现MartlNsite®M1700和M2000产品的认证能力,在2018年年初投入商业化生产。

 

所有的MartlNsite®产品以及Usibor®1500、Usibor®2000,Ductibor®500、Ductibor®1000等产品专利均属于安赛乐米塔尔。

 

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

 

安赛乐米塔尔还在投资与新日铁、住友金属在美国阿拉巴马州的卡尔弗特合资项目,用以在北美生产第三代冷成形先进高强钢产品。目前在欧洲市场以Fortiform®为品牌推出的高成形性钢 (High Formability,HF),能够提供类似于双相钢的强度,同时实现更高的延展性与冷成形性。

 

安赛乐米塔尔将在北美市场提供冷轧、镀锌/锌铁合金版本的HF980和HF1180产品,计划在2017年年中实现主机厂认证。2017年年末冷轧钢种率先实现商业化生产。得益于出色的机械性能,HF系列钢种特别适用于受到吸能性限制的零部件,例如前后纵梁以及车身上部防护梁等。

 

安赛乐米塔尔还在比利时根特与烈日工厂实施新增投资项目,以增加安赛乐米塔尔第三代先进高强钢在欧洲的年产量。

 

全球范围内,安赛乐米塔尔以技术先进的汽车用钢生产制造而闻名,包括一系列现代化制钢技术。2015年安赛乐米塔尔在汽车用钢产品研发领域投入了2.27亿美元,约占其全球研发预算的30%;同时安赛乐米塔尔1300人的技术团队半数专注于汽车领域。

 

“安赛乐米塔尔现有的、不断扩展中的汽车用钢产品与解决方案,能够协助汽车制造商减轻车身重量,降低制造成本,同时满足严格的安全标准。同时我们也坚持制造能推动可持续生活方式的产品。钢铁既能使得车辆减重,从而降低碳排放,同时也可以无限、轻易地循环使用。另外,与其他材料相比,钢铁对环境的影响明显更小”Aranha先生总结说。

ArcelorMittal expanding global portfolio of automotive steels in support of Action 2020 goals

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

 

New grades will help automakers achieve mandated lightweighting targets and promote more sustainable lifestyles.

 

8 November 2016 – ArcelorMittal is expanding its global portfolio of automotive steels by introducing a new generation of advanced high strength steels (AHSS). These innovative steels include the launch of new press hardenable steels (PHS) Ductibor® 1000 and Usibor® 2000 – both of which are already available for OEM qualification testing in Europe – and martensitic steels MartINsite® M1700 and M2000. The company is also preparing to expand its family of third generation advanced high strength steel (3G AHSS), which currently includes Fortiform® 1050 in Europe, starting in 2017. Together, these new steel grades will help automakers further reduce body-in-white weight to improve fuel economy without compromising vehicle safety or performance.

 

“The launch of these steels aligns with our Action 2020 program, a strategic roadmap that aims to achieve targeted financial improvements for the company by 2020,” said Brian Aranha, executive vice president, global automotive, ArcelorMittal. “Action 2020 efforts include cost optimization and steel shipment volume increases, as well as an improved portfolio of high added value products. These products ensure ArcelorMittal is best positioned to meet customer requirements via a strong technical and product portfolio.”

 

ArcelorMittal is now able to provide samples of Ductibor® 1000 to customers for qualification testing in North America. Ductibor® 1000 is a high-strength press hardenable steel that offers good energy absorption capacity. Typical applications for Ductibor® 1000 include energy absorption parts such as front and rear rails and lower B-pillars.

 

Usibor® 2000, an aluminum-silicon coated PHS and stronger than its predecessor Usibor® 1500, enables automakers to fabricate parts with complicated geometry at a very high strength without formability or springback challenges. Typical applications for Usibor® 2000 include strength-critical passenger compartment parts such as rockers, pillars, roof rails and cross members. Usibor® 2000 is currently available in Europe for OEM qualifications and will be available in North America in early 2017 with commercial production expected in late summer 2017.

 

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

 

“Usibor® is our key product in hot stamping and has been a major commercial and technical success in the global automotive industry,” said Mr. Aranha. “Looking ahead, the scope of hot stamping products in vehicles will continue to increase with the release of more advanced products like Usibor® 2000, which offers 10 to 15% weight savings when compared to existing hot stamping solutions.”

 

Usibor® 2000 is compatible with standard press hardening technologies and processes. Combining Usibor® 2000 with Ductibor® 1000 or other PHS into laser welded blanks (LWB) offers several significant advantages. These advantages include weight saving, improved crash behaviour and cost savings through material and manufacturing optimisation.

 

ArcelorMittal is also expanding its MartINsite® family of products to include MartINsite® M1700 and M2000, joining currently available MartINsite® M900, M1100, M1300 and M1500.

 

“MartINsite® is a very strong family of steels which are perfect for anti-intrusion parts such as bumper and door beams,” explained Mr. Aranha.

 

ArcelorMittal will have MartINsite® M1700 and M2000 available for OEM qualifications by mid-2017. The grades will be available for commercial production in early 2018.

 

All MartINsite® steels, Usibor® 1500 and 2000, and Ductibor® 500 and 1000 are all patented by ArcelorMittal.

 

Follow the Trend for Further Cooperation

 

ArcelorMittal is also investing in AM/NS Calvert, its joint venture with Nippon Steel and Sumitomo Metals Corp. in Alabama, USA, to produce 3G AHSS cold-stamping steels in North America. Currently available and branded as Fortiform® in Europe, these High Formability (HF) steels provide strengths similar to the strongest dual phase steels, but with higher ductility and cold formability.

 

ArcelorMittal will produce cold-rolled and galvanized/galvannealed versions of HF 980 and HF 1180 in North America, targeting OEM qualifications by mid-2017. Commercial production, beginning with the cold-rolled grades, will occur in late 2017. Thanks to their excellent mechanical properties, these HF grades are particularly suitable for components limited by energy absorption, such as front and rear rails and upper motor compartment rails.

 

In Europe, an investment program is underway at ArcelorMittal Gent and ArcelorMittal Liege in Belgium, to increase ArcelorMittal’s annual European production of 3G AHSS.

 

Globally, ArcelorMittal boasts some of the most technologically advanced automotive steelmaking operations and incorporates a range of modern steelmaking technologies. Approximately 30% of the company’s global R&D budget – $227 million in 2015 – is for automotive research. Half of ArcelorMittal’s 1,300 researchers focus on automotive.

 

"ArcelorMittal's current and emerging catalogue of automotive products and solutions supports carmakers in optimising vehicle weight and cost, while meeting stringent safety standards. We are also committed to manufacturing products that advance sustainable lifestyles. Steel helps cars to be lighter, which reduces carbon emissions, but it is also infinitely and easily recyclable. Additionally, compared to competing materials, steel has a significantly smaller environmental footprint.” concluded Mr. Aranha.