环境保护

在环境保护方面,VAMA不仅帮助客户生产更省油环保和更安全的汽车,而且设定更高的环保节能和可持续生产的标准。

 

借助安赛乐米塔尔的(VAMA母公司)全球研究中心的产品研发和工程技术团队,VAMA不断开发新的汽车钢材产品以满足现代世界对于成本更低的、重量更轻、品质更高和更加环保的材料的需求。

 

环境保护

 

VAMA坚持不懈地努力地促进其生产过程更加高效并减少资源的使用和浪费。

 

在VAMA项目投产后,我们将收集和分析空气、水、能源和残留量的全面数据并进行定期报告,以帮助解决可能的对工厂以及周边社区任何潜在的环境问题。

 

我们致力于完全符合中国和全球的废物处理标准以减少对土壤、水和空气的污染,包括有毒废物的材料的处置、防火安全、废水和废物回收利用等。VAMA将持续投资世界一流的设备和基础设施以监测和提高能源利用效率和污染控制水平。

 

气候变化

 

VAMA意识到本项目所在地区的气候变化或整个中国的气候变化肯能都会对我们产生影响。气候风险对我们业务的影响主要有以下三种:

 

由于可能的新的更为严格的环保法规造成生产成本的增加,气候变化对我们的业务和分销网络的潜在的物理影响以及来自客户或社区的对更高特性产品的需求。

 

我们认识到炼钢是一个资源密集型的行业,但是作为一个负责任的生产商,我们必须支持绿色环保产品和低碳排放及低能源消耗产品,以帮助我们的客户和最终消费者,减少二氧化碳排放并共同保护环境。

 

减少我们的碳排放是我们的首要任务之一。

 

生物多样性

 

对于我们工作场所内和周边的环境和生物多样性保护是VAMA一个非常重要的责任。

 

VAMA实施了详细的环境和社会影响评估,在项目和生产中已经充分考虑对生态系统、生活环境以及当地社区如水和土壤侵蚀的可能造成的影响。

 

我们承诺并不懈努力地将企业对当地环境的影响降到最低。例如,VAMA将在2014年左右在娄底厂房周边实施植树。

Environment

VAMA on one side will help its customers in making environment friendly, more fuel efficient, and safer cars but will also set high standards in terms of environment protection, energy savings, and sustainable production.

 

VAMA will benefit from ArcelorMittal’s (one of VAMA’s parent companies) network of research centers, and product development and engineering teams, in developing new automotive steel products which meet the modern world’s demands for cost effective, lightweight, high-quality, environmentally-friendly materials.

 

Environmental management

 

VAMA is working continuously to make production processes more efficient by reducing resource usage and wastage.

 

Once VAMA plant comes into operation we will collect and analyze air, water, energy, and residue data to address any potential concerns of communities around the plant and regularly report on our performance.

 

We are committed to meet Chinese and global standards in disposal of toxic and waste material, fire prevention, water and waste recycling, and reducing soil, water, and air pollution. VAMA will continuously invest in world class equipment and infrastructure to monitor and improve energy efficiency and pollution control.

 

Climate change

 

VAMA is aware of the impact that climate change will have in the region where its plant is located as well as in entire China. There are three main risks relating to climate change that could affect our business –

 

An increase in production costs originating from new and stricter environmental regulations, potential physical impact of climate change on our operations and distribution networks, and demands of higher levels of performance and disclosure from customers and social community.

 

We recognize that steel making is a resource intensive industry, however, as a responsible producer we support greener products and services requiring low carbon emissions and energy consumption and helping our customers and end users to reduce CO2emissions.

 

Reducing our carbon footprint is one of our top priorities.

 

Biodiversity

 

Preserving and nurturing biodiversity and environment within and around our workplace is an important responsibility.

 

VAMA has carried out detailed environmental and social impact assessment taking into account loss or degradation of ecosystem and habitat, impact on local communities, and water and soil erosion.

 

We pledge to minimize our impact on the local environment. For example, VAMA targets to plant trees by 2014 around its plant in Loudi.