健康与安全

VAMA的目标是在中国成为符合国际健康与安全标准的最安全的钢铁公司并成为业内设定最佳健康与安全基准的模范。

 

我们的使命是让健康安全行为成为每个员工的自觉行动。我们认为,一切事故可以得到预防和避免。

 

钢铁产业的特性使其工作环境较为危险,如高温作业、高空作业或搬运重物时可能会发生受伤或事故。因此,不断而注重健康和安全政策与标准有助于防范意外事故或降低事故的严重程度。

 

我们衡量健康和安全绩效的标准是:连续安全运行小时数,发现和排除健康和安全隐患以及减少事故的发生率。

 

VAMA相信,让各个利益相关者参与其中并保持警觉,严格制定和遵循实施健康与安全政策和标准。在VAMA,每周安排领导和经理参观项目现场,每天和每周进行员工安全交流和合规监控。VAMA不容许出现任何不合规事件。

 

自2014年6月投产以来,VAMA坚持把安全工作放到一切管理工作的首位,并积极践行社会责任,影响辐射周边,带动周边企业和人员同步发展。

 

2017年9月,VAMA在湖南省工作场所健康促进培训班进行交流,并获得湖南省职业病防治院颁发的证书;

 

2018年3月,VAMA获得湖南省职业健康安全协会颁发的二级安全生产标准化达标证书;VAMA安全管理工作分别在全省工贸行业、娄底市工贸行业安全监管会议上作经验介绍,将好的安全管理方法和理念带到周边,推动周边企业和人员共同提升职业健康与安全生产。

 

VAMA健康与安全日照片集

Health & Safety

VAMA aims to become China’s safest steel company meeting global health and safety standards and a role model setting best in class health and safety benchmark for the industry.

 

Our Mission is to make every employee act spontaneously according to health and safety rules. VAMA believes that all accidents can be prevented and avoided.

Steel industry by its nature has dangerous working conditions such high temperature, height, heavy material movement where injuries and accidents are possible. Continuous and conscious emphasis on following health and safety policy and standards helps to prevent any unwanted incidents or reduce their severity.

 

We measure health & safety performance in terms of number of continuous safe hours of operation, potential health & safety hazards found and removed, and reduction in accidents.

 

VAMA believes in engagement of stakeholders at all levels and shared vigilance to achieve strict adherence to health and safety policy and standards. At VAMA we do project site visits by leaders and managers on weekly basis, and daily plus weekly employee safety communication and compliance monitoring. VAMA has zero tolerance policy towards any non-compliance.

 

Ever since the SOP in June 2014, VAMA has been keeping the safety as the first priority of operation, and implement social responsibility actively to not only build VAMA as a safe place to work in, but also influence the community with the safety value.

 

In September 2017, VAMA participated in the exchange session of Workplace Health Improvement of Hunan, and obtained the certificate rewarded by the Hunan occupational disease prevention and cure institution.

 

In March 2018, VAMA passed the secondary safety standardization and obtained the certificate from Hunan occupational health and safety association, and was invited to introduce the safety management experience in both provincial and Loudi industry and trade safety meeting to promote the safety value to the community.

 

Images for VAMA health & safety day