气荒更要安全用气 VAMA志愿者在行动

2018年1月3日至6日,小寒刚过,为提高社区居民天然气使用安全意识,华菱安赛乐米塔尔汽车板有限公司(VAMA)与娄底经济技术开发区安委办组织志愿者47人次在娄底市钢都花园、仙人阁、春和园等11个住宅小区开展天然气安全使用志愿服务,为社区居民宣讲天然气安全使用注意事项,包括多种不规范用气现象的危害及整改方法,并为共计53户居民入户检测,排查天然气管道漏气隐患并现场讲解日常安全使用及自检方法,为社区居民带去寒冬中多一份安心。

 

VAMA志愿者在行动

 

安全用气6项注意

 

参加活动的志愿者分为6个小组在11个社区分别走访,共向社区居民发放安全资料10000份,并重点向社区居民普及天然气安全使用6项注意:

  • 定期更换天然气连接软管,最好使用不锈钢波纹管替代;
  • 定期使用肥皂水涂抹与管道连接处检漏,检查燃气报警器,确保报警器的有效使用;
  • 安装和维修天然气管道时,邀请正规单位的专业人员上门服务;
  • 选用合格的燃气灶具、阀门、控制器,不要私自改装;
  • 天然气管道上保持清洁,不要晾晒毛巾抹布;
  • 保持门窗通风良好,外出和睡觉前,检查燃气灶开关及总阀门的关闭情况;

VAMA志愿者在行动

 

燃气检漏3个手段

 

1月3日至5日,VAMA健康与安全生产中心对生产区域天然气站、酸再生焙烧炉、食堂天然气高压站等区域进行了气体安全专项检查,并深入周边11个生活小区共31户家庭进行全面检测和一对一安全宣讲。1月6日VAMA天然气安全小组共14名志愿者分为6个小组,携带“神秘工具”为社区天然气用户免费提供入户天然气检测服务,实地为9个生活小区共计22户家庭排查安全隐患,排查结果汇总后上报华润燃气公司以便为存在隐患的住户提供整改,同时将日常生活中可以自己进行燃气检漏的方法向用户现场演示,包括闻气味观警示、肥皂水识别以及燃气表观测等。

 

VAMA志愿者在行动

 

在VAMA,安全生产安全生活高于一切。构建安全社区,更是每一个园区企业应当履行的职责。此次天然气安全宣传活动,旨在提高社区居民安全使用天然气的意识,普及基础安全防范措施,防患于未然,与全员携手共建安全生产园区、安全生活社区。

VAMA Volunteers in Action to Guarantee Safe Gas Use Especially in Gas Shortage

Just after the Slight Cold (23rd Solar Term), from Jan. 3 to 6, 2018, ValinArcelorMittal Automobile Steel Co., Ltd (VAMA) and Loudi Economic & Technical Development Zone organized 47 volunteers to launch the natural gas safe use voluntary service for 11 residential communities including Loudi Gangdu Garden, Xianren’ge and Chunhe Garden etc., in order to improve residents’ awareness of safe use of the natural gas. Volunteers explained and publicized cautions of safe use of the natural gas for residents, including the danger of non-standard uses of gas and their corrections, and they also conducted indoor examination for 53 families, checked whether any hidden danger of gas leakage of the natural gas pipelines and explained the daily safe use and the method of self-detection on site. Volunteers had brought warmth and safety to residents of these communities.

 

VAMA Volunteers in Action to Guarantee Safe Gas Use Especially in Gas Shortage

 

6 Cautions for Safe Gas Use

 

Volunteers are divided into 6 groups and separately visited 11 communities. They distributed a total of 10,000 materials about safety to community residents and focused on popularizing the 6 cautions for safe use of the natural gas among residents:

  • Periodically replace the connecting hose of natural gas and better use the stainless steel corrugated pipe;
  • Regularly apply soap water on the pipeline joints to detect whether any leakage and check the gas alarm to guarantee effective operation of the alarm;
  • Invite professionals from formal organizations to mount and maintain natural gas pipelines;
  • Select qualified gas cooking utensils, valves and controllers and do not modify them privately;
  • Keep clean of the natural gas pipelines and do not dry towels or rags on pipelines;
  • Keep good ventilation and check whether the cooking utensils and the main valve are turned off before going out or sleeping;

 

VAMA Volunteers in Action to Guarantee Safe Gas Use Especially in Gas Shortage

 

3 Measures to Detect Gas Leakage

 

From Jan. 3 to 5, VAMA Health and Safe Production Center organized the special examination of gas safety against the natural gas station of the production area, the acid regeneration calciner and high-pressure natural gas station of the dining hall and conducted overall examination and one-on-one safety presentation for 31 families living in neighboring 11 residential communities. On Jan. 6, divided into 6 groups, 14 volunteers of VAMA natural gas safety team provided the indoor natural gas examination service for natural gas users of the community for free with the “secret tool”, identified on site the hidden danger for a total of 22 families in 9 residential communities and summarized and reported the investigation results to Huarun Gas Company for correction. At the same time, they showed gas users how to check the gas leakage in daily life, including smelling and reading the alarm, identification by soap water and reading the gas meter etc.

 

VAMA Volunteers in Action to Guarantee Safe Gas Use Especially in Gas Shortage

 

To VAMA, safe production and safe living are placed above all else. It is the responsibility for each company of the park to construct a safe community. The natural gas safety promotion campaign this time aimed to improve residents’ awareness of safe use of natural gas, popularize the basic measures for safety precautions, prevent the accident from occurring and build a safe production park and safe living community jointly with all others.